Violence

So apparently I was in a violent mood whenever it was I organized my “queue” on Netflix for this week…because yesterday in the mail I received:

There Will Be Blood. Fight Club. Kill Bill (Vol. 1)….I have been kinda moody lately, hopefully I don’t get a hold of my brother’s samurai sword and start acting like Uma Thurman.

Then I watched Tesis (Alejandro Amenabar). This was some good “snuff.” It’s about the psychological desire to see violence and the power of cinema “to kill.” It’s deep, despite the predictable yet at the same time confusing plot. Gotta love Ana Torrent tho.

I also watched Slumdog Millionaire. Not too much violence…other than the internal beating Megavideo gave me when my time limit came up and I couldn’t finish the movie.

I have to admit tho…that list that Sabrina gave me of the all time best movies…the violent ones have been my favorites. Who’s got some recommendations…I’m not normal…nothing makes me quiver 😉

Off topic shout out to my other sobercyster Violetta and Cougartown.

~ by sobercyster on April 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
